Once you’ve formatted your drive, you can close Disk Utility. If you’re in 10.7 or later, you’ll need to select the “Reinstall Mac OS X” option from the
Mac OS X Utilities screen. In earlier OS versions, quitting Disk Utility will take you right back into the installer.

By admin